Contact us

There are over fifty people who contribute to the operation of Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club. You can contact some of our key people using the details below.

Flag Officers and Board
Name Position Phone Email
Pedro Morgan Commodore
021 476 514 commodore@rpnyc.org.nz
James Snowdon Vice Commodore
021 066 7032 vc@rpnyc.org.nz
Katie Hakes Rear Commodore
021 184 6802 rearcommodore@rpnyc.org.nz
Conny Rohr Board Member 021 0813 4672 cornelia.rohr@gmail.com
Philip Gaunt Board Member 021 426 995 philip.gaunt@me.com
Gavin Pascoe Board Member 027 309 8936 gavin.pascoe@gmail.com
Paul Davies Board Member 021 252 7882 ministryofsailing@gmail.com
Club Office
Name Position Phone Email
Jason Reid Club Manager 04 939 7043 admin@rpnyc.org.nz
Marcia Trucco Membership and Communications Officer 04 939 7030  office@rpnyc.org.nz
Venue Hire - Black and Gold
Name Position Phone Email
Annette Farrington General Manager 022 657 8970 annette@blackandgold.co.nz
Kishor More Operations Manager 022 400 5132 kishor@blackandgold.co.nz
Sailing Committee
Name Position Phone Email
James Snowdon Vice Commodore 021 066 7032 vc@rpnyc.org.nz
Kate Becket Sailing Secretary sailing@rpnyc.org.nz
Phil Bishop Handicaps/Results 021 490 420 drphil.bishop@gmail.com
Kim McMorran Safety 027 441 5863 captainkimbo@xtra.co.nz
Ash Owers Regatta Liaison 021 669 855 ashley.owers@gmail.com
Hamish Lobb Regatta Liaison 021 308 884 hamish.lobb@lobb-photography.com
John Wood Protests 021 040 7143 tituscanby1938@gmail.com
Phil Taylor Assets 022 080 7887 philip@outrageous.kiwi
Social Committee
Name Position Phone Email
Katie Hakes Rear Commodore 021 184 6802 rearcommodore@rpnyc.org.nz
Irene Muirhead Committee 022 065 5117 irene.j.muirhead@gmail.com
Julie Bate Committee
Jeremy Rosenstock Committee 027 887 2365 jeremy.rosenstock@gmail.com
Linda Berkett Committee
Kate Beckett Committee sailing@rpnyc.org.nz
Wellington Ocean Sports Centre
Name Position Phone Email
Craig Ryburn Wellington Ocean Sports Manager 04 939 6702 ocean@rpnyc.org.nz
Wellington Youth Sailing Trust

coordinator@wyst.nz

Home

Port Captains
Name Position Phone Email
Brian Parker Whitianga 027 613 2658
Mike Ward Auckland 027 275 0911
Les McDonald Tauranga 021 986 704
Lyle Tresadern Napier 027 209 3868
Doug McKee Nelson 027 442 6927
Peter Thorne-George Picton 027 443 9535
Peter Spackman Lyttelton 021 898 945
Website
Name Position Phone Email
Dave Roberts Webmaster webmaster@rpnyc.org.nz

Visit us

The Club office is at 103 Oriental Parade, Wellington.

The Wellington Ocean Sports Centre is at 115 Oriental Parade, Wellington (next to the Freyberg Pool).