Contact us

There are over fifty people who contribute to the operation of Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club. You can contact some of our key people using the details below.

Flag Officers and Board
NamePositionPhoneEmail
David RobertsCommodore021 951 933commodore@rpnyc.org.nz
Amanda DayshVice Commodore022 437 1775vc@rpnyc.org.nz
Conny RohrRear Commodore021 081 34672rearcommodore@rpnyc.org.nz
Philip GauntBoard Member021 426 995philip.gaunt@me.com
Mark GordonBoard Member
Mike WestBoard Member
Club Office
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Jason ReidClub Manager04 939 7043admin@rpnyc.org.nz
Marcia TruccoMembership and Communications Officer04 939 7030office@rpnyc.org.nz
Venue Hire
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Chris McClellandVenue Manager04 939 6703events@rpnyc.org.nz
Sailing Committee
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Amanda DayshVice Commodore022 437 1775vc@rpnyc.org.nz
Phyllis MeierSailing Secretary021 042 4769sailing@rpnyc.org.nz
Geoff HerdOffshore Management027 559 4466geoff.herd@xtra.co.nz
Phil BishopHandicaps/Results021 490 420drphil.bishop@gmail.com
Kim McMorranSafety027 441 5863captainkimbo@xtra.co.nz
Ash OwersRegatta Liaison021 669 855ashley.owers@gmail.com
John WoodProtests021 040 7143tituscanby1938@gmail.com
House Committee
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Conny RohrRear Commodorerearcommodore@rpnyc.org.nz
Wellington Ocean Sports Centre
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Craig RyburnWellington Ocean Sports Manager04 939 6702ocean@rpnyc.org.nz
Wellington Youth Sailing Trust

Coordinator: coordinator@wyst.nz
Website: https://youthyachtingscheme.org.nz

Port Captains
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Brian ParkerWhitianga027 613 2658
Charles Clarkcgc4270@gmail.com
Les McDonaldTauranga021 986 704
Mark SheldrakeNapier021 174 6592
Doug McKeeNelson027 442 6927
Peter Thorne-GeorgePicton027 443 9535
Kate SpackmanLyttelton03 355 44 39
Website
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Webmasterwebmaster@rpnyc.org.nz

 

Visit us

The Club office is at 103 Oriental Parade, Wellington.

The Wellington Ocean Sports Centre is at 115 Oriental Parade, Wellington (next to the Freyberg Pool).