Contact us

There are over fifty people who contribute to the operation of Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club. You can contact some of our key people using the details below, or alternatively send us a message using the form below and we will make sure it gets to the right person.

Flag Officers and Board
Name Position Phone Email
Pedro Morgan Commodore
021 476 514
Craig Slack Vice Commodore
027 569 2729
Katie Hakes Rear Commodore
021 184 6802
Joy Durrant Board Member 021 620 557
Philip Gaunt Board Member 021 426 995
Gavin Pascoe Board Member 027 3098 936
Paul Davies Board Member
Conny Rohr Board Member 021 081 34672
Club Office
Name Position Phone Email
Jason Reid Club Manager 04 939 7043
Marcia Trucco Membership and Communications Officer 04 939 7030
Venue Hire - Black and Gold
Name Position Phone Email
Annette Farrington General Manager 022 657 8970
Kishor More Operations Manager 022 400 5132
Sailing Committee
Name Position Phone Email
Craig Slack Vice Commodore 027 569 2729
Kate Becket Sailing Secretary
Phil Bishop Handicap Coordinator 021 490 420
Mark Waters Safety 021 976 424
Kim McMorran Committee 027 441 5863
Hamish Lobb Committee 021 308 884
John Wood Committee
Malcolm Baxter Caniwi Boat Master
Social Committee
Name Position Phone Email
Katie Hakes Rear Commodore 021 184 6802
Kate Beckett Committee
Irene Muirhead Committee
Jamie Meyer Committee
Wellington Ocean Sports Centre
Name Position Phone Email
Craig Ryburn Wellington Ocean Sports Manager 04 939 6702
Port Captains
Wellington Youth Sailing Trust

Name Position Phone Email
Dave Roberts Webmaster 021 951 933


Visit us

The Club office is at 103 Oriental Parade, Wellington.

The Wellington Ocean Sports Centre is at 115 Oriental Parade, Wellington (next to the Freyberg Pool).

Send Us an email

[ninja_forms id=1]

Volunteer at the club

[ninja_forms id=323]