Contact us

There are over fifty people who contribute to the operation of Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club. You can contact some of our key people using the details below.

Flag Officers and Board
NamePositionPhoneEmail
David RobertsCommodore021 951 933commodore@rpnyc.org.nz
Amanda DayshVice Commodore022 437 1775vc@rpnyc.org.nz
Rear Commodore
Barry CarruthTreasurer
Philip GauntBoard Member021 426 995philip.gaunt@me.com
Tim HamptonBoard Member
Board Member
Board Member
Club Office
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Club Operations Manager04 939 7043admin@rpnyc.org.nz
Marcia TruccoMembership and Communications Officer04 939 7030office@rpnyc.org.nz
Venue Hire
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Chris McClellandVenue Manager04 939 6703events@rpnyc.org.nz
Sailing Committee
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Amanda DayshVice Commodore022 437 1775vc@rpnyc.org.nz
Ellie EaglesSailing Secretary021 025 36004sailing@rpnyc.org.nz
Geoff HerdOffshore Management027 559 4466geoff.herd@xtra.co.nz
Phil BishopHandicaps/Results021 490 420drphil.bishop@gmail.com
Kim McMorranSafety027 441 5863captainkimbo@xtra.co.nz
Shayne PriddleVolunteer management027 557 1575shayne.priddle@gmail.com
John Wood

John R Andrews

Protests

Protests

021 040 7143

021 710 102

tituscanby1938@gmail.com

johnandrewslg@gmail.com

Social Committee
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Cameron HodgesSocial Secretary
Wellington Ocean Sports Centre
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Jim MooreProgramme Coordinator04 939 6702ocean@rpnyc.org.nz
Wellington Youth Sailing Trust

Coordinator: coordinator@wyst.nz
Website: https://youthyachtingscheme.org.nz

Port Captains
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Brian ParkerWhitianga027 613 2658
Charles Clarkcgc4270@gmail.com
Les McDonaldTauranga021 986 704
Mark SheldrakeNapier021 174 6592
Doug McKeeNelson027 442 6927
Peter Thorne-GeorgePicton027 443 9535
Kate SpackmanLyttelton03 355 44 39
Website
NamePositionPhoneEmail
Webmasterwebmaster@rpnyc.org.nz

 

Visit us

The Club office is at 103 Oriental Parade, Wellington.

The Wellington Ocean Sports Centre is at 115 Oriental Parade, Wellington (next to the Freyberg Pool).