RPNYC Line7 Regatta 2017 – Wrap Up


Ross Telford Memorial Trophy & PHRF National Keelboat Championship

RPNYC Line 7 Regatta
10-12 March 2017

Chris and Dave’s review for SailWorld summarises this event in a great way. Make sure you check it out.

There’s a long list of Thank-yous that will follow below, but first we want to hear from you! No matter if you have participated this year or not, please share your input with us by completing this short survey – we appreciate your support!

We congratulate our winners!

On PHRF: 1. Airship, 2. Loco and 3. Zimmerframe Racing Team II
On Club: 1. St. Laurence, 2. Haumuri and 3. the newcomers Danger Zone
The new PHRF national champions and winner of the Ross Telford Memorial Trophy 2017 – AIRSHIP!


Now BIG THANK YOU’s to everyone involved on and off the water and to…

…our volunteers: 
Ken Burt, for running great races despite the tricky weather conditions,
the race assistants Jess Wana, Trish Murphy, Amelia Dalley, Roger Cook and Bob and Marg McVeigh,
the Caniwi crew Malcolm Baxter, Gary Hutchings, Cathie Johnson and Joe Horvath,
Pedro Morgan for the results, Safety inspections and advise and guidance,
and Chris Coad for taking awesome photos – check them out here.

…our sponsors:

Naming rights and main sponsor: Line 7

Race day & prize sponsors: IBIS hotel, Mount Gay Rum, Dancing Sands Distillery, Crombie Lockwood, Wellington Hospitality group, Chris Coad and Whittaker’s

…the Regatta Committee
Annette Farrington (and the B&G team), Hilary McWhinnie, Susie Pierce, Philippa Durkin and Paul Atkins!

If you want to be involved with the next Regatta, send us an email to regatta@rpnyc.org.nz and we will be in touch.

See you soon!


Comments are closed.