2021 Port Nicholson Regatta – A Stunning Success!


Well done to all competitors in the 2021 Port Nicholson Regatta with stunning sailing over the last three days. A huge thank you to John and Linda Parrish for great race management, Carole Inkster and Matt Taylor for the race committee boat Bittersweet and to all the volunteers on and off the water for your support and help in making the event such a stunning success!

A huge shout out to our sponsors as well: Lawson’s Dry Hills, Crombie Lockwood, RealESmart, Yamaha, Burnsco, Mt Gay Rum, Havana Coffee, Waitoa Social Club, North Sails, 41 Latitude South       Pivotal Print, Lola Stays, Barton Marine, Kiwi Yachting, McMorran Boat Building and Chaffers Marina. 

Full results here. And the winners were…

2021 Regatta Champion

Ross Telford Memorial Trophy: Airship (Dave Roberts)

Division A 

PHRF Shield: Blink (Vesna & Tony Wells)

General Handicap Trophy: Nedax Racing (Tony Phillips)

Line: Blink (Vesna & Tony Wells)

Division B (including & Young 88 Trophies) 

PHRF Shield: Airship (Dave Roberts)

General Handicap Trophy: Wiseguy (Tim Wood)

Line: Airship (Dave Roberts)

Roger Land Trophy – First Young 88 on Line: Wiseguy (Tim Wood)

Young 88 Owner/Driver Trophy: 88% Proof (Shelene Paraone & Herve Le Goff)

Division C 

PHRF Shield: Saucy Sausage

General Handicap Trophy: Saucy Sausage (James Snowden & Rob Worschech)

Line: Bedouin II (John Andrews)

Division D – Sports Boats 

General Handicap: Daisy Duke (Matt Gottard)

Line: Ghost Rider (Phil Jameson)

Charity Cup: Zimmerframe Racing Team II (Roger Cook)

Let’s do it again for 2022 – if you would like to get involved with organising the 2022 Port Nicholson Regatta, please get in touch with Ash Owers (Regatta Director) regatta@rpnyc.org.nz.

Ash Owers, Vesna Wells, Dave Roberts and Murray Bridge.

2021 Regatta Committee


Comments are closed.